Latest News

A Message from the Headteacher

Dear Parent(s)/Carer(s)

Once again we come to the end of the long Autumn Term here at Colonel Frank Seely School where everyone has continued to work hard to achieve even better outcomes for all our pupils and students.

Many activities have taken place over the last few months, as you will see in our recent Newsletter and we remain constantly proud of our pupils’ achievements in so many different ways.  The increasing challenges being placed on our youngsters is met with enthusiasm and determination.

A variety of events are planned for next half term and include, for your diaries:

Monday 6 January Year 11 reports issued this week
Monday 13 January Year 11 Mock Exam Week
D of E Parents’ Meeting (WLH), 7:00pm – 9:00pm
Friday 17 January Year 12/13 Art Visit to London
Monday 20 January Sixth Form Interviews commence
Wednesday 22 January Blood Donor Event, WLH
Thursday 23 January Year 3 Gym Festival, 9:00am – 11:00am
 Saturday 25 January  Year 12/13 Psychology Visit to London
Wednesday 29 January Year 13 Photographs, WLH
Thursday 30 January KS3 Rewards Disco, 7:00pm – 9:00pm, MSH
Friday 31 January INSET DAY 3
Monday 3 February Year 13 reports issued this week
Tuesday 4 February Year 10 Girls & Boys DTP Vaccinations
Year 4 Athletics, Sports Hall, 1:00pm – 3:30pm
 Wednesday 5 February Year 9 Global Super Learning Day
Thursday 6 February Year 9/10/11 Intermediate Maths Challenge
GCSE Music Concert, 6:00pm – 8:00pm, MSH
Monday 10 February Year 12 & 13 Exam Week
Thursday 13 February Year 10 Parents’ Evening, 3:55pm – 6:45pm, MSH

HALF TERM : Monday 17 February to Friday 21 February

We look forward to seeing you at as many events as possible.  Please contact the school if you would like any further information on any of these events.

Please remember that, as usual, school will close at 12:30pm on Friday 21 December and bus changes are:

  • 611 service to Ravenshead 12.30
  • N12 service to Lowdham 12.30
  • 601, 602, 607 & 610 services to Bulcote, Gonalston, Woodborough, & Carlton 12.30
  • 6A, 6B, 608 services to Arnold, Lowdham & Woodborough
  • CC service available at St Wilfrids Square, Calverton 12.50 & 13.05 or every 15 minutes thereafter
  • 47 NCT service to Gunthorpe 12.36 & 13.36
  • 47 NCT service to Nottingham 13.19

The school will re-open for pupils on Monday 6 January 2014 at the usual time of 8:50am.

I would like to thank all our pupils and parents for supporting our approach to uniform and smartness.  We are very proud of our pupil’s responses, which are contributing to the overall culture and ethos around the school on a daily basis.

Once again I thank you all for your support and kind comments passed onto us as we continue to improve all aspects of our provision.

A merry and safe Christmas to you all.

Yours sincerely

 

MRS V MAYS
Headteacher

Colonel Frank Seely School